Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

Changing IP/Mac address for unbanning

Discussion in 'Networking and Security' started by Poent, Nov 24, 2005.

  1. zank

    zank

    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2005
    But can i log into the site i got baned from?!!?

    IE?
     
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2006
  2. void

    void

    Messages:
    5,030
    Likes Received:
    93
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2000
    You said you're banned from that certain webserver or site by your IP.
    Now you have a tool that allows you to access the page with another IP.
    IE = Internet Explorer.
    I am not here to try it for you on your computer.
    That's totally your job.
    So go and give it a try.
     
  3. Lizh0up

    Lizh0up

    Messages:
    713
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    i think this was posted a year ago by citizin.
     
  4. [AdultSwim]

    [AdultSwim]

    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    whoa white hat, thats like a crazy double post. Are you ALOUD to do that here?
     
  5. Poent

    Poent Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    Citizens method of changing your IP/mac was the main thread. Back when Deadly hobbit moderated tech support, This tutorial was bound to citizens.

    but it was still writen by me (zzazlebed back then)
     
  6. void

    void

    Messages:
    5,030
    Likes Received:
    93
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2000
    whoa thats like a crazy offtopic spam post with zero contribution and 100% useless content. warned
     
  7. WTFPWNED!

    WTFPWNED!

    Messages:
    1,667
    Likes Received:
    29
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    hey whenever i try to change my IP, lets say i change the last digits from 103(original) to 106, i get disconnected from the internet. what did i do wrong?
     
  8. Thiru

    Thiru

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    I cant run ipconfig.Nothing comes.Help?
     
  9. kyubi_fox

    kyubi_fox

    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2005
    Your firewall/antivirus could prevent access to the command. Check your firewall settings and let ipconfig through. If that doesn't work start your comp in safe mode, uninstall all network devices, upon reboot it should reinstall them for you.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2006
  10. al3iin

    al3iin

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    ^^ ^^ ^^looooool
     
  11. Trevaine

    Trevaine

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    For some reason it wont work for me. i cant get to the TCP/IP prot.
     
  12. sysroot74

    sysroot74

    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    For bypassing vent bans:

    Turn off router for roughly 10 seconds.
    Turn on.

    New IP should be assigned to you by your ISP, and this Ventrilo ban is bypassed.
     
  13. Lavats

    Lavats

    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
  14. Poent

    Poent Retired Staff Member

    Messages:
    1,269
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2005
    wow. this is still here... Just for the record this is way old. Most hardware bans this was ideal for have now become much more advanced and no longer can be bypassed so easily.
     
  15. kiran_n444

    kiran_n444

    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2006
    Thanks for Sharing. But theres a Tool Called SMAC that spoofs/un-spoofs your MAC Addres at the click of a button. Just google it its a pretty common tool in Networking Security Forums,etc. If you Can't Find it Send me a PM I'll Gladly send it to you.
     
  16. Majii Guy

    Majii Guy

    Messages:
    1,914
    Likes Received:
    8
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Do note, another trick for banning is by network card, computer name, etc.

    To alter the Windows computer name, merely enter the "System" area of the control panel, and (For XP) select the "Computer Name" tab. It's self-explanitory from there.

    For network card, I've seen some ban systems scan the registry for the network card type. To access this area:

    Start --> Run --> regedit HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Enum\PCI\

    There should be a general key name of the network card, and upon recognization of this said key name, I'd modify the "DeviceDesc" value.

    Regards,
    Vincent
     
  17. ████████

    ████████

    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2005
    You cannot change mac address no matter what.. its permanent and stays and no way u can modify it
     
  18. coldfx

    coldfx

    Messages:
    1,590
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Incorrect - Mac Addresses are no longer being hardware set on NICs anymore. As it's been stated, yes, they can be changed.
     
  19. depalaza

    depalaza

    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    nice post...
    i will try this
     
  20. HardStyleJr

    HardStyleJr

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    hey,how to change it if i using Broadband??
     

Share This Page