Dismiss Notice
Want to Shorten Your Long URL? Check out our sister website Tiniurl to solve your needs!

Tutorial How to Make WarRock Hacks Work [Vista]

Discussion in 'WarRock' started by sumGUY, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. sumGUY

    sumGUY

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    How to Make WarRock Hack Work :fingersx:
    (Crashes at Game Start) 5 Easy Steps
    so easy a caveman could do it
    XP INSTRUCTIONS AT BOTTOM

    I have just figured out a way to fix Warrock from crashing at game start after injecting hacks. to do this follow the instructions. ;] What you will be doing is Turning off DEP (Data execution prevention) For Warrock, so that your computer will not End the proccess of warrock.

    Step 1
    Go to Computer and the the top tabs press "System Properties"
    or
    Press Start button (bottom Left) and right click Computer>preoperties


    [​IMG]


    Step 2
    On the Left under "Tasks" open up "Advanced system settings"
    under "advanced tab" Go to Performace at press "Settings

    [​IMG]
    Stop 3
    A window should open called "Performance Options"
    Go to the "Data Execution Preventions" Tab

    Step 4
    "Turn on DEP for all programs and Services Except..." Should be ticked off.
    And now Press "Add" under the Box

    Step 5
    Go to your WarRock.exe Directory (X:\Program Files (x86)\GamersFirst\War Rock\system)
    Add WarRock.exe and Apply and OK
    NOT THE LAUNCHER
    [​IMG]

    Step6
    Pfft.. a Step 6?, Happy Hacking ;]
    +Rep if it works Thanks





     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2010
  2. ecapu

    ecapu

    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Thanks, hope it works!:clap2:
     
  3. buzztardz18

    buzztardz18

    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    2
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    does it work in Window XP..? please.. teach me in Window XP
     
  4. sumGUY

    sumGUY

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    idk , i dont have xp Google how to go to DEP options
     
  5. monalisa7

    monalisa7

    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Make sure u have Net Framework 3.5 Installed aswell.

    Run .exe hack as Admin
     
  6. shugeevan

    shugeevan

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Nice tut.

    Approved.

    ;D Uhhh sticky? LOL FOR WHAT???
     
  7. sumGUY

    sumGUY

    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Lol shhhhh... is that jealousy i smell? ROFL
     
  8. shugeevan

    shugeevan

    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Haha Funny....

    Any ways nice Tut.
     
  9. Helioxx

    Helioxx

    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    erm in my sytems folder in wrrock i have WarRock but not WarRock.exe, does that make a difference? cuz in ur screen u have WarRock.exe but in my DEP options its only WarRock. pls reply as my warrock keeps shutting down at loading screen after the update screen saying different errors all the time(when i try to use hacsk) PLS HELP ADN TY :)
     
  10. nakushim0

    nakushim0

    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    what file is WarRock.exe located in?
     
  11. ribbitcow1996

    ribbitcow1996

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    warrock.exe did not show up for me on vista, how do i get it to show up?
     
  12. yankeefanny

    yankeefanny

    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Well, I can't switch anything under the DEP tab, it's all solid. Help...?
     
  13. Headshotsz

    Headshotsz

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Does not work. My problem:
    (Vista)

    1. I run the hack.exe as Admin.
    2. I run Warrock.exe as Admin, or if it doesn't work, without Admin.
    3. I can see my menu In-Game at the loading screen.
    4. When the login should come, I see a black screen and the game crashes.
    5. I come back to my Desktop.

    ---------------------------
    Anyone help?

    -Headshotsz
     
  14. Burak553

    Burak553

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 23, 2010
    does it work in Window XP..? please.. teach me in Window XP

    ---------- Post added 08-05-2010 at 05:56 PM ----------

    Thanks, hope it works!
     
  15. Guitarbxr9

    Guitarbxr9

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2010
    Didnt work for me >:|!
     
  16. avery497

    avery497

    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2010
    it dont work it still crashes still crashes
     
  17. geormae24

    geormae24

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    ginawa co nmn lhat bkit nangangamote ako :(
     
  18. geormae24

    geormae24

    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2012
    nothing happened >.<
     
  19. jrdl30

    jrdl30

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    still work for windows 7 or 8?
     
  20. jrdl30

    jrdl30

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2012
    My Windows 7 here.
     

Share This Page